FANDOM


Screen-shot-2017-06-14-at-10.21.40-am

Go go play on bases! Go go destroy minions! Go go Mega Troopers, You crazy Smash Up Mega Troopers! The Mega Troopers are the ultimate fighting team, snatching victory from the jaws of defeat. And should things get out of control, they can always call a giant frickin’ robot and auto-win. Which they should probably just do earlier in the fight, but whatever.

- Big in Japan rulebook

The Mega Troopers are one of the 4 factions from the Big in Japan set.

The Mega Troopers focus on Special abilities that trigger during a base scoring.

Other factions from the same set: Itty Critters, Kaiju, Magical Girls.

Cards Edit

Mega Troopers

The Mega Troopers have the usual 10 minions and 10 actions. They are also one of the rare factions to have a titan. The total minion base power (not counting any abilities) is the usual 30 or an average of 3 per minion. Additionally, the Mega Troopers have numerous abilities that boost the power of minions beyond its base value.

Minions Edit

1x Red Trooper - power 5 - Talent: Play or move Megabot to here.

1x Blue Trooper - power 4 - Special: Before this base scores, this minion gains +2 power until the end of the turn.

1x Yellow Trooper - power 4 - Special: Before this base scores, you may move another one of your minions to here.

1x Black Trooper - power 3 - Ongoing: After a special ability is used, this minion gains +1 power until the end of the turn.

1x Green Trooper - power 3 - Special: Before a base scores, you may play this minion there as an extra minion.

1x Pink Trooper - power 3 - Special: After this base scores, return one of your minions here of power 3 or less to your hand instead of the discard pile.

4x Beta 6 - power 2 - Special: Before this base scores, this minion gains +1 power until the end of the turn.

Actions Edit

1x Blitzing Sword Attack - Special: Before a base scores where you have a titan, if you are not winning there, destroy a minion there of power 4 or less.

2x Form Megabot! - Play or move Megabot to a base where you have at least two minions.

2x It's Blitzin' Time! - One of your minions gains +3 power until the end of the turn.

1x Lightning Crystal - Destroy an action on a base or on a minion.

1x Lightning Rescue! - Special: Before a base scores, play an action as a special action.

1x Mega Attack - Destroy a minion with power less than the total power of your minions here.

1x Plan For More! - Reveal the top three cards of your deck. Draw any minions revealed; you may play one of them as an extra minion. Return the rest in any order.

1x Power Pose - Special: After a base scores where you were the winner, draw two cards.

Titan Edit

1x Megabot - Special: Instead of your regular minion play, you may play this card on a base where you have at least three minions. Ongoing: You have +1 power here for each of your minions here. Special: Before another base scores, you may move this titan to there.

Mega Troopers

Bases Edit

Clarifications Edit

Here are the official clarifications as they appear in the Big in Japan rulebook:

Black Trooper: This can trigger from any player’s special ability, and multiple times in a turn.

Megabot: You may play these instead of a regular minion play whether or not you have any minions in hand. No restrictions on minion play apply to titan play.

Mechanics Edit

The Mega Troopers have several Special abilities that activate before a base scores, allowing you to change the scoring to your advantage. Most of these abilities require their cards to be in play to use them, lessening the element of surprise, but a few, such as Green Trooper and Lightning Rescue! are much more unpredictable.

FAQ Edit

Questions on Red Trooper Edit

Q: My opponent has Megabot in play. I play Copycat to copy their Red Trooper's ability. Do I take control of their Megabot?

A: No. If you choose the "play Megabot" option, nothing happens because Megabot is already in play. So you will neither play, nor take control of it. That is, of course, if there's only one Megabot in the game, if there are two players using Mega Troopers and the second Megabot isn't in play, you can play that one and you will therefore control it.

Rule: Do exactly what the card says.


Questions on Blue Trooper Edit

Q:

A:

Rule:


Questions on Yellow Trooper Edit

Q:

A:

Rule:


Questions on Black Trooper Edit

Q: Before a base scores, I play Lightning Rescue! and an action, how many times does it get +1 power?

A: Twice. Once for Lightning Rescue, because you used its Special ability, and a second time for the other action, because it is played "as a special action".

Rule: Do exactly what the card says.

Q: Before a base scores, I have a Mole there and use its ability to play an action, how many times does it get +1 power?

A: Once, for the action because it is played "as a special action". Mole's own ability is an Ongoing, not a Special ability.

Rule: Do exactly what the card says.

Q: Before a base scores, I play Hidden Ninja and a minion, how many times does it get +1 power?

A: Once, for Hidden Ninja, because you used its Special ability. The minion itself is not played as a Special.

Rule: Do exactly what the card says.

Q: Before a base scores, I play It's a Trap! and the revealed action, how many times does it get +1 power?

A: Once, for It's a Trap!, because you used its Special ability. The revealed action itself is not played as a Special.

Rule: Do exactly what the card says.


Questions on Green Trooper Edit

Q:

A:

Rule:


Questions on Pink Trooper Edit

Q: Can I use Pink Trooper's ability on itself?

A: Yes, there's no such restrictions so it's a legal move.

Rule: Do exactly what the card says.


Questions on Beta 6 Edit

Q:

A:

Rule:


Questions on Blitzing Sword Attack Edit

Q:

A:

Rule:


Questions on Form Megabot! Edit

Q:

A:

Rule:


Questions on It's Blitzin' Time! Edit

Q:

A:

Rule:


Questions on Lightning Crystal Edit

Q:

A:

Rule:


Questions on Lightning Rescue! Edit

Q: Before a base scores, I play Lightning Rescue! and an action, how many times does it get +1 power?

A: Twice. Once for Lightning Rescue, because you used its Special ability, and a second time for the other action, because it is played "as a special action".

Rule: Do exactly what the card says.


Questions on Mega Attack Edit

Q: Do I count my titan's power (e.g. Gorgodzolla, Rainboroc) or my power actions's power (e.g. Tail Smash, Aggromotive) on that base?

A: No, only your minions' power.

Rule: Do exactly what the card says.


Questions on Plan For More! Edit

Q: Does "any" here mean "any number of" or do I have to draw all minions revealed?

A: It means "all".

Rule: Do exactly what the card says.


Questions on Power Pose Edit

Q:

A:

Rule:


Questions on Megabot Edit

Q:

A:

Rule:

Trivia Edit

  • This faction is based on Super Sentai/Power Rangers.

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.