FANDOM


Cyberback

In a daring raid on a top-secret research facility, apes stole the latest in cybernetic enhancements, and are now enacting their centuries-old plan to take over the world! Combining their natural athleticism and powerful strength with high-tech augmentations, these apes will go bananas all over your opponents!

- Science Fiction Double Feature rulebook

The Cyborg Apes are one of the 4 factions from the Science Fiction Double Feature set.

Its focus is on using "play on a minion" actions to power up minions.

Other factions from the same set: Shapeshifters, Super Spies, Time Travelers.

Cards Edit

Cyborg apes

The Cyborg Apes have the usual 10 minions and 10 actions. The total minion base power (not counting any abilities) is the usual 30 or an average of 3 per minion. Several abilities (Furious George, Juiced Up, etc.) boost minion power beyond its base value.

Among their actions, there are:

  • 8 play-on-minion actions: Cyberevolution (2x), Flying Monkey, Juiced Up, Missing Uplink, Monkey on Your Back, Shielding (2x),
  • 0 play-on-base actions,
  • 2 standard actions (none of them affect minions): Going Bananas, Monkey See, Monkey Do,
  • 3 actions that directly increase a minion's power: Cyberevolution (2x), Juiced Up.

Minions Edit

1x Cyberback - power 5 - Ongoing: You may play actions onto this minion from your discard pile instead of from your hand. FAQ

2x Clyde 2.0 - power 4 - Ongoing: If your actions played on minions here go to the discard pile, you may place them into your hand instead. FAQ

3x Baboom - power 3 - Talent: Play an action on this minion as an extra action. FAQ

4x Furious George - power 2 - Ongoing: Has +1 power for each action played on it. FAQ

Actions Edit

2x Cyberevolution - Play on a minion. Ongoing: This minion has +3 power. FAQ

1x Flying Monkey - Play on a minion. Special: After this base scores, you may move this minion to another base instead of the discard pile. Destroy this action. FAQ

1x Going Bananas - Choose a base. Destroy other players’ actions played on that base and on minions there. FAQ

1x Juiced Up - Play on a minion. Ongoing: This minion has +2 power for each action on it (including this one). FAQ

1x Missing Uplink - Play on your minion. Ongoing: Draw an additional card at the end of your turn. FAQ

1x Monkey on Your Back - Play on your minion. Talent: Destroy another player’s minion here of power 4 or less. Place this card on the bottom of your deck. FAQ

1x Monkey See, Monkey Do - Reveal the top 5 cards of your deck. Place any number of actions revealed into your hand. Shuffle the rest into your deck. FAQ

2x Shielding - Play on a minion. Ongoing: This minion and other actions on it are not affected by other players’ actions. FAQ

Cyborg Apes

Bases Edit

Clarifications Edit

Here are the official clarifications as they appear in The Bigger Geekier Box rulebook:

Flying Monkey: You cannot move the minion to the base that replaces the scored base.

Missing Uplink: The end of the turn is after the Draw Two Cards phase, so you don’t check for hand size after Missing Uplink’s draw.

Shielding: When played on a minion, destroy other players’ actions on that minion (since they are affecting the minion). This card does not protect itself, but if both Shieldings are on the same minion, they protect each other.

Mechanics Edit

Cyber Monkeys enhance themselves with on-minion actions, and have special synergy with them as well. Their own minion actions are very diverse, with buffs, movement, drawing, protection and destruction-but their minions all have abilities that make on minion actions more effective in tandem with them.

The Cyborg Apes work well with other decks that contain "Play on a minion"-type actions. Thus, their abilities are reinforced with factions like the Dinosaurs and Fairies, which both contain a higher number of these types of action cards.

Of course, playing with the Wizards will give a boost to the number of actions possible in a turn, allowing you to drop multiple stat-boosting actions at a time on your Apes!

External Strategy Guides Edit

FAQ Edit

Questions on Cyberback Edit

Q: How many action can I get from my discard pile with Cyberback's ability?

A: Short answer: as many as the action plays that you have banked. In more details, to use Cyberback's ability, you must have at least one action play "banked". Whether or not you have any actions in hand to play doesn't matter. Cyberback's ability allows you to use your banked actions to play actions from your discard pile instead of your hand, with the restriction that they must be played on Cyberback. Of course, if the action play already has some restrictions, you must still respect them. For example, Space Knight's talent allows you to bank an extra action with the restriction that it must directly increase the power of one of your minions. You can convert this action play with Cyberback's ability to play an action from your discard pile onto Cyberback, but the action must still directly increase the power of one of your minions.

Rule: Do exactly what the card says.

Q: With Baboom, I bank an extra action, can I use Cyberback's ability and play the extra action on Cyberback instead?

A: No. When you use Baboom's talent, you do bank an extra action, but it has the restriction that the action must be played on Baboom. If you want to use Cyberback's ability on that action play, you must still respect its existing restrictions, so you must find an action in your discard pile that you can play on both Baboom and Cyberback. No such action exists, so you can't do it.

Rule: Do exactly what the card says.

Q: I play Neophyte, and reveal an action from the top of my deck. Since this is an extra action, can I use Cyberback's ability and play an action from my discard pile instead?

A: No. With Neophyte, you don't bank any action play. If you decide to play the revealed action, then Neophyte allows you to count it as playing an extra action, but it's not an action play that is banked. Therefore, Cyberback's ability can't be used.

Rule: You must play an extra card immediately if the extra card play effect refers to a specific card.

Q: With Change of Venue, I place one of my actions in play into my hand and can replay it as an extra action. This is a banked action play, right? So I can use Cyberback's ability and play an action from my discard pile instead, right?

A: No. With Change of Venue, you don't bank any action play. If you decide to play the placed action, it must be done immediately and at that point it should be in your hand, so Cyberback's ability can't be used on that action play while respecting its existing restrictions.

Rule: You must play an extra card immediately if the extra card play effect refers to a specific card.

Q: With Change of Venue, I place one of my play-on-a-minion actions in play into my hand and can replay it as an extra action. If I manage to discard it through some means before actually playing it (for example, I play Cyberback on Haunted House and discard the action I just got back), can I use Cyberback's ability to play the discarded action from the discard pile using the extra action I got from Change of Venue?

A: No, because Change of Venue applies to a specific card, the extra action play must be done immediately or not at all, and so cannot be saved for later. If you don't play the action immediately, then the extra action play is lost.

Rule: You must play an extra card immediately if the extra card play effect refers to a specific card.


Questions on Clyde 2.0 Edit

Q: Does my Clyde 2.0's ability work after a base scores? Do I get my actions played on minions there back into my hand?

A: Yes.[1]

Rule: Do exactly what the card official answer says.

Q: If my Clyde 2.0 is destroyed, do I get my actions played on him back into my hand?

A: Yes.[1]

Rule: Do exactly what the card official answer says.

Q: I already have ten cards in hand. Something happens (a base scores, a minion with my action on it is destroyed, etc.) that allows me to place my play-on-minions actions into my hand. What happens? Are they discarded anyway? Or do I get them and then immediately choose cards to discard?

A: You may get them back and you don't discard any card until your next Draw 2 Cards phase (so not any Draw 2 Cards phase!). At that point, you will indeed need to draw two cards and discard down to 10 if you have more than 10. That's the only moment where you must discard down to 10. At any other time, you keep your hand of cards. So, if it happens during another player's turn, you keep all the cards and can therefore play your next turn with more than ten cards in hand.

Rule: On your Draw 2 Cards phase, if you have more than 10 cards in your hand after drawing, discard until you have exactly 10 cards left in your hand.

Q: Can Clyde 2.0 be used to get Flying Monkey back?

A: It depends. The order of resolution is first to move the minion with Flying Monkey to another base, then destroy Flying Monkey. If Clyde 2.0 is still on the base the minion is moved from, then no. If Clyde 2.0 is on the base the minion is moved to, then yes. If Clyde 2.0 is the minion moved, then yes as well.

Rule: Do exactly what the card says.

Q: If Clyde 2.0 has Flying Monkey and after the base it's on is scored, do I have to move Clyde 2.0 immediately? What if I want to save my actions played on other minions on the scoring base?

A: Flying Monkey is activated during the step where all the after-scoring cards are activated/played, but is not resolved until the step where all the cards on the base are discarded, so Clyde 2.0 is still on the base when the actions on other minions are discarded and can therefore save them before moving.

Rule: During the Score Bases step where the cards are discarded, all the cards are discarded simultaneously. That's when the cards with "instead of the discard pile" are resolved.

Q: After a base scores, all cards on it are discarded. Since this concerns several cards, the current player decides the order in which the cards are discarded. So, they can decide to discard Clyde 2.0 first, then all actions on minions so that Clyde 2.0's ability can't work on them because it is not in play anymore. Is that correct?

A: No. After a base scores, during the step when all cards on the base are discarded, all the cards are discarded at the same time. There's no order to decide, so Clyde 2.0's ability works and Clyde 2.0's controller can retrieve them without any problem.[2]

Rule: Do exactly what the card official answer says.

Q: After a base with Clyde 2.0 scores, if there are other players' actions attached to my minions, are they also placed in my hand?

A: Clyde 2.0 does nothing to other player's actions. It only affects your actions, i.e. actions that you control.

Rule: "Your action" means "an action that you control".

Q: Another player played one of my "play-on-a-minion" actions with Mass Enchantment. If Clyde 2.0 is on the same base and the action goes to the discard pile (so my discard pile, because I own it), can I place it in my hand instead?

A: Clyde 2.0 does nothing to other player's actions. It only affects your actions, i.e. actions that you control. Your opponent played the action, so they control it, whether or not they own it.

Rule: "Your action" means "an action that you control".

Q: If I take control of another player's Clyde 2.0 before a base scores, do I get to retrieve my actions on minions there after the base scores?

A: Yes. You control Clyde 2.0, so you can use its ability and retrieve your actions played on minions on the scoring base.

Rule: "You" on a minion or action means the controller of the card.

Q: Can I use Clyde 2.0 to place play-on-minion treasure actions into my hand?

A: No. Except for cards that specifically target treasure cards, treasure cards always go to their own discard pile when they leave play.

Rule: Treasures go to their own discard pile when they leave play.


Questions on Baboom Edit

Q: Which actions can I play with Baboom's talent?

A: Only actions that say "Play on a minion" (or a similar wording). You cannot use its talent to play "play on a base" actions, nor on-play actions.

Rule: Only "play on a minion" actions are played on a minion.

Q: As the extra action, can I play an action that targets Baboom without being attached to it? (e.g. Augmentation)

A: No. Only actions that say "Play on a minion" (or a similar wording) can be played as the extra action.

Rule: Only "play on a minion" actions are played on a minion.

Q: I play Baboom on a base with Flame Trap. Flame Trap says to resolve Baboom's ability, so I can play Shielding on it to protect it from Flame Trap. Is that correct?

A: No. When you play a minion, you do have to resolve its abilities first, but a talent isn't among the abilities you resolve at that moment. So, you play Baboom, resolve its ability by doing nothing, and Flame Trap destroys Baboom.

Rule: When you play a card, an ability that starts with "Talent:" is never resolved immediately.

Q: Can you use Baboom's talent and play an Argonaut instead of the extra action?

A: No, Argonaut can never be played on a minion and so it can't meet Baboom's restriction.

Rule: Check Argonaut's clarification.


Questions on Furious George Edit

Q: Does Furious George get +1 power from actions that target it without being attached to it? (e.g. Augmentation)

A: No. Only actions that say "Play on a minion" (or a similar wording) give it +1 power.

Rule: Only "play on a minion" actions are played on a minion.

Q: Does Furious George keep its power boost after the end of the turn?

A: It keeps the power boost as long as the actions are attached to it.

Rule: Do exactly what the card says.


Questions on Cyberevolution Edit

Q: How does this interact with the Disco Dancers' mechanic and Funky Town's ability?

A: It doesn't interact with them at all, because Cyberevolution says "Play on a minion", which means that it is not a standard action.

Rule: Definition of "standard".


Questions on Flying Monkey Edit

Q: This card says "Special: After this base scores", does it mean I can play it from my hand during the after-scoring step?

A: No. It says "Special: After this base scores", not "Special: After a base scores", so its ability refers to the base it's on, or to the base the minion it's attached to is on. Therefore, the action must already be in play for its ability to be relevant.

Rule: Abilities that say "Special: Before/after this base scores" can only be used when they're already in play.

Q: It just says "Play on a minion." Does it mean that I can play this on another player's minion? If so, who decides where the minion is moved after the base scores?

A: Yes, you can play it on another player's minion. Because you're the one who played it, you're the action's controller, so you're the one who decides where the minion moves.

Rule 1: "A minion" means "any minion in play".

Rule 2: "You" on a minion or action means the controller of the card.

Q: Can I move the minion to the base that replaces the scoring base?

A: No. The minion can only be moved during the step where the cards are discarded. The base is replaced after this step, so the minion would have already been moved.

Rule: Check the steps for Phase 3.

Q: After a base scores, a minion with Flying Monkey is moved. What happens the other actions attached to the minion? How about +1 power counters on the minion?

A: They are moved along with the minion.

Rule: When a minion moves, anything attached to the minion go with the minion and stay attached.

Q: Can Clyde 2.0 be used to get Flying Monkey back?

A: It depends. The order of resolution is first to move the minion with Flying Monkey to another base, then destroy Flying Monkey. If Clyde 2.0 is still on the base the minion is moved from, then no. If Clyde 2.0 is on the base the minion is moved to, then yes. If Clyde 2.0 is the minion moved, then yes as well.

Rule: Do exactly what the card says.

Q: If Clyde 2.0 has Flying Monkey and after the base it's on is scored, do I have to move Clyde 2.0 immediately? What if I want to save my actions played on other minions on the scoring base?

A: Flying Monkey is activated during the step where all the after-scoring cards are activated/played, but is not resolved until the step where all the cards on the base are discarded, so Clyde 2.0 is still on the base when the actions on other minions are discarded and can therefore save them before moving.

Rule: During the Score Bases step where the cards are discarded, all the cards are discarded simultaneously. That's when the cards with "instead of the discard pile" are resolved.

Q: After the base scores, I move the minion to another base, bringing the total power there above its breakpoint, does the base break on this turn or on the next player's turn?

A: On this turn. You finish scoring steps for the current base, then check if any base still needs to be scored. If that's the case, you must score them.

Rule: After you are done with the scoring of a base, check if there's any eligible bases left to score.

Q: An opponent plays this card on one of their minions. If I transfer it to one of my minions, e.g. with Tinx or Rules Lawyer, I have control of it, so after this base scores, I can choose to move my minion to another base, right?

A: No, transferring an action doesn't make you its controller and transferring it to a different player's minion doesn't grant that player control of the action. The action's controller simply doesn't change. So, the player who played it still controls it, and therefore the action only addresses them and the ability must be interpreted from their point of view. So "you" means "they". In summary, you transferred the action to one of your minions, but it's the player who originally played Flying Monkey who will be able to decide whether your minion will move or not, not you.

Rule: When you transfer an action, it doesn't change controller.

Q: How does this interact with the Disco Dancers' mechanic and Funky Town's ability?

A: It doesn't interact with them at all, because Flying Monkey says "Play on a minion", which means that it is not a standard action.

Rule: Definition of "standard".


Questions on Going Bananas Edit

Q: How does this interact with the Disco Dancers' mechanic and Funky Town's ability?

A: It doesn't interact with them at all, because Going Bananas doesn't affect any minions in play and so its effect can't be copied. Yes, destroying an action affects that action, but not the card (minion or base) it is on.

Rule: Definition of "affect".


Questions on Juiced Up Edit

Q: How does this interact with the Disco Dancers' mechanic and Funky Town's ability?

A: It doesn't interact with them at all, because Juiced Up says "Play on a minion", which means that it is not a standard action.

Rule: Definition of "standard".


Questions on Missing Uplink Edit

Q: When is the card drawn?

A: The card says "at the end of your turn", which means during the End Turn phase of each of your turns.

Rule: "At the end of your turn" means "during the End Turn (phase 5) of one of your turns".

Q: It says to play it on "my minion". Can I play it on a minion I own that I don't control?

A: No. "Your minions" are minions you control, whether or not you own them. A minion you own but don't control isn't yours.

Rule: "Your minion" means "a minion that you control".

Q: If I already have 10 cards in hand when I draw the extra card, do I discard down to 10?

A: No. You only discard down to 10 during the Draw Cards phase (phase 4) of your turn. With Missing Uplink, the card is drawn after this phase is passed, so you don't discard down to 10.

Rule 1: You only discard down to 10 cards during the Draw Cards phase (phase 4) of your turns; after drawing your two cards.

Rule 2: "At the end of your turn" means "during the End Turn (phase 5) of one of your turns".

Q: An opponent played Missing Uplink on one of their minions. Can I play Tinx to steal it even though it says "Play on your minion"? If so, who gets to draw the additional card?

A: Yes, you can transfer it to one of your minions. "Play on your minion" is only a requirement for playing the card. Once transferred, however, the action doesn't change controller, so it's still your opponent's card and therefore its ability applies to them, not you. They will still continue to draw an extra card at the end of their turn.

Rule: When you transfer an action, it doesn't change controller.

Q: How does this interact with the Disco Dancers' mechanic and Funky Town's ability?

A: It doesn't interact with them at all, because Missing Uplink says "Play on your minion", which means that it is not a standard action.

Rule: Definition of "standard".


Questions on Monkey on Your Back Edit

Q: It says to play it on "my minion". Can I play it on a minion I own that I don't control?

A: No. "Your minions" are minions you control, whether or not you own them. A minion you own but don't control isn't yours.

Rule: "Your minion" means "a minion that you control".

Q: It's my turn and I have Monkey on Your Back on a minion in play. I haven't used this talent yet. Before its base scores, can I use Monkey on Your Back's talent?

A: No. Monkey on Your Back's ability is a talent, therefore it can only be activated during your Play Cards phase (phase 2).

Rule: A talent can only be used during your Play Cards phase.

Q: I play a card with a talent that can affect Brownie (e.g. Snow White, Monkey on Your Back). If I use the talent on Brownie, do I discard cards?

A: No. A talent is not activated when you play a card and Brownie only activates from the card being played.

Rule: When you play a card, an ability that starts with "Talent:" is never resolved immediately.

Q: I play Monkey on Your Back on one of my minions on Changing Room. If I use Monkey on Your Back's talent, does it give +1 power to my minion because of Changing Room's ability?

A: No, Changing Room's ability only applies to the minion's talent, either an original talent or one granted by an ability-giving action. Monkey on Your Back doesn't grant the minion an ability, its ability is its own.

Rule: Do exactly what the card says.

Q: An opponent plays this card on one of their minions. If I transfer it to one of my minions, e.g. with Tinx or Rules Lawyer, I have control of it, so I can use its talent and if I do, it goes on the bottom of my own deck, right? Or does the "Play on your minion" prevent me from transferring it to my minions.

A: No, transferring an action doesn't make you its controller and transferring it to a different player's minion doesn't grant that player control of the action. The action's controller simply doesn't change. Also, you can transfer it to your minions; "Play on your minion" is simply a restriction for when the action is played, and is no longer relevant once the action is in play and doesn't further restricts how the action can be transferred (because transferring is different than playing!) So, the player who played it still controls it, and therefore the action only addresses them and the ability must be interpreted from their point of view. So "your deck" means "their deck" (though the general rule is the card will go back to the owner, regardless of whoever controls it) and "another player" means "one of their opponents". In summary, only they can use Monkey on Your Back's talent, not you.

Rule 1: When you transfer an action, it doesn't change controller.

Rule 2: When a card that others can see goes to the hand, deck or discard pile, it goes to the one belonging to the card’s owner.

Q: How does this interact with the Disco Dancers' mechanic and Funky Town's ability?

A: It doesn't interact with them at all, because Monkey on Your Back says "Play on your minion", which means that it is not a standard action.

Rule: Definition of "standard".


Questions on Monkey See, Monkey Do Edit

Q: If I reveal a card I don't own, what happens?

A: There are two different paths for the revealed card:
- If it's an action and you choose to place it into your hand, it goes to its owner's hand, that's because the other players can see who owns the card and the card changes location.
- Otherwise, it's shuffled into its owner's deck, that's because the other players can see who owns the card and the card changes location.

Rule: When a card that others can see goes to the hand, deck or discard pile, it goes to the one belonging to the card’s owner.

Q: After playing this card, I have more than 10 cards in hand, do I immediately discard down to 10?

A: You don't discard any card until your next Draw 2 Cards phase (so not any Draw 2 Cards phase!). At that point, you will indeed need to draw two cards and discard down to 10 if you have more than 10. That's the only moment where you must discard down to 10. At any other time, you keep your hand of cards.

Rule: On your Draw 2 Cards phase, if you have more than 10 cards in your hand after drawing, discard until you have exactly 10 cards left in your hand.

Q: How does this interact with the Disco Dancers' mechanic and Funky Town's ability?

A: It doesn't interact with them at all, because Monkey See, Monkey Do doesn't affect any minions in play and so its effect can't be copied.

Rule: Do exactly what the card says.


Questions on Shielding Edit

Q: Does Shielding protect actions that were already played on the minion or actions that are played later on it?

A: Both. As long as Shielding is in play, it protects any action played on the minion.

Rule: Do exactly what the card says.

Q: An opponent plays Bear Hug (or Unfathomable Goals, Griefer, Out of Sight), forcing me to affect one of my minions. Can I choose my minion with Shielding on it? If so, does Shielding protect it?

A: First of all, you can indeed choose any of your minions, but you must choose one if you have any in play. Secondly, since the cause of the affect is "another player's action", then yes, Shielding protects it, even if the card makes you do the affect.

Rule: The card you target may be immune to the effects of the ability you are performing, but it is still a valid target.

Q: Can I use Disenchant on Shielding?

A: Yes. Shielding doesn't protect itself (unless the minion has both Shielding on it, in which case each Shielding protects the other). Also, removing action from a minion doesn't count as affecting the minion.

Rule: Definition of "affect".

Q: Can I play Shielding on another player's minion? If so, what happens?

A: Sure, you can. What happens is the minion can no longer be affected by other players' actions. "Other players" being any player, except you, so even the actions played by the minion's controller can no longer affect it.

Rule 1: "A minion" means "any minion in play".

Rule 2: "Other players" on a minion or action means everyone except the controller of the minion or action.

Q: Can I use Poison to destroy Shielding?

A: No. Attaching an action to a minion counts as Affecting the minion, so you cannot play Poison on an Shielded minion in the first place.

Rule: Definition of "affect".

Q: If a minion already has an action on it played by another player, would playing Shielding on it remove their action?

A: Yes. Since the action is currently affecting the minion ("having an action attached" is considered as affecting), Shielding prevents that action from affecting your minion any longer. So it can't remain attached to it and is therefore destroyed.

Rule: Check Shielding's clarification.

Q: Shielding is played on a minion, as well as other actions, so Shielding protects the minion and its actions from being cancelled, but Shielding doesn't protect itself. Another player plays Potion of Paralysis, and since it cancels the effect of several cards at the same time, the current player decides the order, right? So they can choose to cancel Shielding first to remove its protection, then cancel the minion's ability and finally the other actions' abilities in any order, right?

A: No. Potion of Paralysis's cancellation ability happens simultaneously to all the cards, so there's no order to decide. You first evaluate which abilities can be cancelled, then cancel them all at the same time. Shielding was protecting the minion and its actions during that step, so Shielding's ability is cancelled, but not the minion's, nor the other actions'.

Rule: Do exactly what the card says.

Q: If I play both Shieldings on the same minion, that pretty much makes him unstoppable, right?

A: No. He can still be affected by minion abilities, like Ninja Master, Supreme Overlord, Bear Cavalry, etc. Shielding isn't nearly as powerful as it looks. However, if you also play Incorporeal on the minion, then he's pretty much unstoppable.

Rule: Do exactly what the card says.

Q: An opponent plays this card on one of their minions. If I transfer it to one of my minions, e.g. with Tinx or Rules Lawyer, I have control of it, so my minion and my other actions played on it are protected, right?

A: No, transferring an action doesn't make you its controller and transferring it to a different player's minion doesn't grant that player control of the action. The action's controller simply doesn't change. So, the player who played it still controls it, and therefore the action only addresses them and the ability must be interpreted from their point of view. So "other players" means "their opponents". In summary, what you just did by transferring the action to your minion is make it unaffectable by any player that isn't the action's controller (so you included!)

Rule: When you transfer an action, it doesn't change controller.

Q: How does this interact with the Disco Dancers' mechanic and Funky Town's ability?

A: - If you're asking about when Shielding is played, it doesn't interact with them at all, because Shielding says "Play on a minion", which means that it is not a standard action.
- If you're asking about when you copy an effect onto an opponent's minion with Shielding protecting it, then the minion isn't affected. Note that Shielding only protects against other player's actions, so if Shielding's controller plays a standard action, you can copy it with Dancing King and have it affect the minion with Shielding, bypassing its protection because the minion is considered as being affected by its own controller's action.
- If you're asking about when an opponent's minion with Shielding protecting it is directly affected by your standard action and you want to copy that, then it's not possible because the minion isn't affected by your action and because no minion was affected, you can't copy the effect.
- If you're asking about when an opponent's minion with Shielding protecting it is directly affected by that player's standard action and you want to copy that, then you can indeed copy it the same way.

Rule 1: Definition of "standard".

Rule 2: "Can't" trumps "can".

Trivia Edit

  • The artist is Brynn Metheney.
  • Furious George is a reference to Curious George.
  • Clyde 2.0 is a reference to Clyde from the movie Every Which Way But Loose.
  • A Pirate is being assaulted in Monkey on Your Back.

In other languages Edit

Language Name
French Singes cyborgs
German Cyborg-Affen
Italian Scimmie Cyborg
Portuguese Macacos Ciborgues
Spanish Simios cíborgs


Science Fiction Double Feature

Factions: Cyborg Apes  •  Shapeshifters  •  Super Spies  •  Time Travelers
Mechanics: Titans (optional, since the TITANS Event Kit)

Sets

Main: Core Set  •  Awesome Level 9000  •  The Obligatory Cthulhu Set  •  Science Fiction Double Feature  •  The Big Geeky Box  •  Monster Smash  •  Pretty Pretty Smash Up  •  Smash Up: Munchkin  •  It’s Your Fault!  •  Cease and Desist  •  What Were We Thinking?  •  Big in Japan  •  That ’70s Expansion  •  The Bigger Geekier Box  •  Oops, You Did It Again  •  World Tour: International Incident
Promotional: All Stars Event Kit  •  Smash Up Sheep Promo  •  TITANS Event Kit

References Edit

  1. 1.0 1.1 https://boardgamegeek.com/article/15395000#15395000
  2. https://boardgamegeek.com/article/20686592#20686592