FANDOM


Tinx

From deep in the magical glades come these little sprites, bringing magical wishes and pixie dust to your plans for world domination. Don’t judge them by their size. The Fairies’ magic gives you great options in how to deal with your enemies.

- Pretty Pretty Smash Up rulebook

The Fairies are one of the 4 factions from the Pretty Pretty Smash Up set.

This faction focus on disrupting the opponents' actions in play, especially the "play on a minion" actions. Most of their cards also offer a choice between two effects, giving their controller a wide variety of effects.

Other factions from the same set: Kitty Cats, Mythic Horses, Princesses.

Cards Edit

Fairies

The Fairies have the usual 10 minions and 10 actions. The total minion base power (not counting any abilities) is the usual 30 or an average of 3 per minion. Additionally, there are several abilities that can boost the power of minions beyond its base value. They are also one of the rare factions to have received a titan from the TITANS Event Kit.

Among their actions, there are:

  • 5 play-on-minion actions: Daisy Chain (2x), Ladybug, Leaf Armor (2x),
  • 2 play-on-base actions: Enchantment, Magic Ward,
  • 3 standard actions (none of them affect minions): Fairy Ballet, Magic Acorns, Playful Tricks,
  • 4 actions that directly increase a minion's power: Daisy Chain (2x), Enchantment, Leaf Armor (2x).

Minions Edit

1x Titania - power 5 - Return an opponent’s minion to its owner’s hand, OR play an extra minion. FAQ

2x Glymmer - power 4 - Talent: Until the start of your next turn, either another minion has -4 power (minimum power 0), OR this minion has +1 power. FAQ

3x Puck - power 3 - Play an extra action OR draw a card. FAQ

4x Tinx - power 2 - You may transfer an action played on another minion to this one. FAQ

Actions Edit

2x Daisy Chain - Play on a minion. Ongoing: If you control this minion it has +2 power, otherwise it has -2 power. FAQ

1x Enchantment - Play on a base and choose one: Ongoing: All minions here have +1 power. OR Ongoing: All minions here have -1 power. FAQ

1x Fairy Ballet - Draw two cards, OR draw a card and play an extra action. FAQ

1x Ladybug - Play on a minion. Ongoing: This minion cannot be destroyed. Talent: Transfer this action to another minion. FAQ

2x Leaf Armor - Play on a minion. Ongoing: This minion has +1 power. Talent: Transfer this action to another minion. FAQ

1x Magic Acorns - Each other player discards a card at random, OR you draw a card and play an extra action. FAQ

1x Magic Ward - Play on a base. Ongoing: Other players cannot play actions on this base or on minions here. FAQ

1x Playful Tricks - Destroy up to 2 actions played on minions and/or bases. FAQ

Titan Edit

(available in each "Smash Up TITANS" pack released with the TITANS Event Kit)

1x Spirit of the Forest - Special: Instead of your regular minion and action play, you may play this titan. Ongoing: Once per turn, when you use an ability that says OR, you may use both parts in any order. Ongoing: If this titan would be removed when it loses a clash of titans, you may move it to another base instead. FAQ

Fairies

Bases Edit

Clarifications Edit

Here are the official clarifications as they appear in The Bigger Geekier Box rulebook:

Daisy Chain, Ladybug, Leaf Armor, Tinx: Transferring an action does not change the action’s controller.

Glymmer: The effects of this ability last until the start of your next turn even if Glymmer leaves play, and even if another player takes control of Glymmer and also uses its talent.

Enchantment: Transferring this to another base does not change which part of its ability is used.

Mechanics Edit

Fairies are all about expanding your options with many cards allowing you to pick between effects, partially between drawing/playing cards, and increasing/decreasing power. Fairies also manipulate actions quite a bit, with ways to move actions around, destroy actions and forbid actions. Overall, Fairies are very flexible and allow you to buff/de-buff many minions and play extra cards, giving a large degree of control over how much power is at a base.

External Strategy Guides Edit

FAQ Edit

Questions on Titania Edit

Q: Can I return an opponent's minion from their discard pile with Titania?

A: No, it must be a minion in play that they control. Cards that allow you to target something in the discard pile, like the cards from the Zombie faction, will explicitly say so.

Rule: "Your minion" means "any minion you control". (and a minion is only controlled if it's in play)

Q: Another player already has ten cards in their hand. I return their minion to their hand. Because they already have 10 cards, is it immediately discarded instead? Do they keep it and choose which card to discard during my draw 2 cards phase?

A: They don't discard any card until their next Draw 2 Cards phase (so not any Draw 2 Cards phase!). At that point, they will indeed need to draw two cards and discard down to 10 if they have more than 10. That's the only moment where they must discard down to 10. At any other time, they keep their hand of cards.

Rule: On your Draw 2 Cards phase, if you have more than 10 cards in your hand after drawing, discard until you have exactly 10 cards left in your hand.


Questions on Glymmer Edit

Q: I used Glymmer's talent and gave -4 power to another minion. Before the start of my next turn, Glymmer is removed from play (e.g. destroyed, returned, its base scored), does the targeted minion regain its power?

A: No. Even if Glymmer is no longer in play, the -4 power persists until the start of your next turn.

Rule: "Until the start of your next turn" means the effect persists even if the card is removed from play.

Q: I used Glymmer's talent. Before the start of my next turn, Glymmer's ability is lost or cancelled. Does its talent no longer has any effect?

A: The effect of its talent still remains. It's the same as removing Glymmer from play. Because there is a stated deadline, the effect persists until that deadline even if the ability is no longer there.

Rule: "Until the start of your next turn" means the effect persists even if the ability is lost or cancelled.

Q: I used Glymmer's talent. Before the start of my next turn, another player takes control of my Glymmer. Does it reset the effects of my use of the talent? What if that player uses Glymmer's talent too?

A: It does not reset Glymmer's talent. Your use of its talent will persist until the start of your next turn no matter what. The other player can use Glymmer's talent. If they do, there will be two effects from Glymmer's talent that are active at the same time, one that will expire at the start of your next turn and one that will expire at the start of that player's next turn.

Rule: "Until the start of your next turn" means the effect persists even if the ability changes controller.


Questions on Puck Edit

Q: With a Sprout, I manage to play Puck at the start of my turn. If I choose the extra action, can I save it for my Play Cards phase?

A: No. Because the extra action play was gained outside the Play Cards phase, you must immediately play it. If you don't, it is lost.

Rule: Extra cards gained outside the Play Cards phase must be played immediately or not at all.

Q: If you destroy your Sprout to find and play a Puck, that would give you an extra action during the "start of your turn", since that's when Puck was played. Does it mean you could then play Overgrowth as that extra action which would immediately reduce the base breakpoint to 0, since it is still the start of your turn?

A: Yes.

Rule 1: Extra cards gained outside the Play Cards phase must be played immediately or not at all.

Rule 2: During the Start Turn phase, if you play a card, it is still the start of your turn.

Q: At the start of my turn, I have a Sprout in play and ten cards in my hand. If I replace my Sprout with a Puck and choose to draw a card, do I have to immediately discard down to 10?

A: No. You draw a card and don't discard any card until your upcoming Draw 2 Cards phase. At that point, you will indeed need to draw two cards and discard down to 10 if you have more than 10. That's the only moment where you must discard down to 10. At any other time, you keep your hand of cards.

Rule: On your Draw 2 Cards phase, if you have more than 10 cards in your hand after drawing, discard until you have exactly 10 cards left in your hand.


Questions on Tinx Edit

Q: An opponent played Missing Uplink on one of their minions. Can I play Tinx to steal it even though it says "Play on your minion"? If so, who gets to draw the additional card?

A: Yes, you can transfer it to one of your minions. "Play on your minion" is only a requirement for playing the card. Once transferred, however, the action doesn't change controller, so it's still your opponent's card and therefore its ability applies to them, not you. They will still continue to draw an extra card at the end of their turn.

Rule: When you transfer an action, it doesn't change controller.

Q: Can an action be transferred away from a minion that cannot be affected? I would say that yes, it can, since un-attaching actions is still not included. This would mean that I can use Tinx to steal an Incorporeal, or another action on a minion protected by Incorporeal.

A: You're right. Transferring an action away from a minion doesn't count as affecting that minion, so you can steal actions from a minion that cannot be affected. BUT, while you can steal Incorporeal from another player's minion with Tinx, Incorporeal won't change controller. Tinx then becomes unaffectable "by other player's cards", "other players" being players that are not Incorporeal's controller (including you), and so it will also make Tinx unaffectable by your own cards.

Rule 1: Definition of "affect". Transferring an action away from a minion doesn't count as affecting the minion.

Rule 2: When you transfer an action, it doesn't change controller.

Rule 3: "Other players" on a minion or action means everyone except the controller of the minion or action.

Q: What happens when I want to steal an action on a minion who has Tooth and Claw... and Guns?

A: Transferring an action away from a minion doesn't count as affecting that minion, so you can steal Tooth and Claw... and Guns from any player's minion. So, now Tinx can no longer be affected by any further abilities, including any abilities coming from your cards. Please refer to the FAQ of Tooth and Claw... and Guns for further implications of that.

Rule 1: Definition of "affect". Transferring an action away from a minion doesn't count as affecting the minion.

Rule 2: Do exactly what the card says.


Questions on Daisy Chain Edit

Q: I don't get this ability. If I play it on one of my minions, since I control the minion, it gets +2 power, right? If I play it on another player's minion, since they control the minion, it gets +2 power, right? So when does the -2 power part become relevant?

A: Be careful! If you play an action on a minion, you're the action's controller, no matter who controls the minion. So, if you play Daisy Chain, the action only addresses you and the ability must be interpreted from your point of view. So "you" really means "you", regardless of the minion's controller. In the case that you play Daisy Chain on another player's minion, since you don't control the minion, it gets -2 power.

Rule: If you play an action on another player's minion, you're still the action's controller.

Q: I play Daisy Chain on one of my minions, so it has +2 power. Another player takes control of that minion, does Daisy Chain give it -2 power or does the player also get control of Daisy Chain?

A: The minion has -2 power from Daisy Chain, because while the minion changed controller, you still control Daisy Chain, so its ability is applied accordingly.

Rule: When you take control of a minion, you don't take control of the actions played on it.

Q: It doesn't say that minions have a minimum power of 0 like other cards (e.g. Glymmer, Poison, Sleep Spores). So a minion's power can go negative with this card, right?

A: No. Those other cards only reminded you of the general rule that "minion power is never reduced below zero". Even if the card doesn't remind you of it, it's still one of the rules of Smash Up that you must keep in mind.

Rule: Minion power is never reduced below zero.

Q: An opponent played this card on one of their minions. If I transfer it to one of my minions, e.g. with Rules Lawyer, I have control of Daisy Chain, so since I control that minion, it gets +2 power, right?

A: No, transferring an action doesn't make you its controller and transferring it to a different player's minion doesn't grant that player control of the action. The action's controller simply doesn't change. So, the player who played it still controls it, and therefore the action only addresses them and the ability must be interpreted from their point of view. So "you" means "they". In summary, since they don't control the minion you've transferred Daisy Chain to, it gets -2 power.

Rule: When you transfer an action, it doesn't change controller.

Q: How does this interact with the Disco Dancers' mechanic and Funky Town's ability?

A: It doesn't interact with them at all, because Daisy Chain says "Play on a minion", which means that it is not a standard action.

Rule: Definition of "standard".


Questions on Enchantment Edit

Q: It doesn't say that minions have a minimum power of 0 like other cards (e.g. Glymmer, Poison, Sleep Spores). So a minion's power can go negative with this card, right?

A: No. Those other cards only reminded you of the general rule that "minion power is never reduced below zero". Even if the card doesn't remind you of it, it's still one of the rules of Smash Up that you must keep in mind.

Rule: Minion power is never reduced below zero.

Q: I have a power-3 minion and In Plain Sight on the same base (In Plain Sight doesn't protect my minion yet). Another player plays Enchantment on that base and chooses to give -1 power to all minions, so my power-3 minion becomes power 2 and is now in the range of protection of In Plain Sight and so Enchantment doesn't affect it anymore. But then it loses the -1 power and becomes power-3, out of range of In Plain Sight, so Enchantment can affect it again. And so on, and so on... How do we settle this loop?

A: The Bigger Geekier Box rulebook settled it: Because Enchantment is what allows your minion to be protected by In Plain Sight, In Plain Sight "accepts" it.

Rule: The change is what makes the minion fall in the protected range, so that effect is allowed despite the apparent protection.

Q: How does this interact with the Disco Dancers' mechanic and Funky Town's ability?

A: It doesn't interact with them at all, because Enchantment says "Play on a base", which means that it is not a standard action.

Rule: Definition of "standard".


Questions on Fairy Ballet Edit

Q: After playing this card, I have more than 10 cards in hand, do I immediately discard down to 10?

A: You don't discard any card until your next Draw 2 Cards phase (so not any Draw 2 Cards phase!). At that point, you will indeed need to draw two cards and discard down to 10 if you have more than 10. That's the only moment where you must discard down to 10. At any other time, you keep your hand of cards.

Rule: On your Draw 2 Cards phase, if you have more than 10 cards in your hand after drawing, discard until you have exactly 10 cards left in your hand.

Q: How does this interact with the Disco Dancers' mechanic and Funky Town's ability?

A: It doesn't interact with them at all, because Fairy Ballet doesn't affect any minions in play and so its effect can't be copied.

Rule: Do exactly what the card says.


Questions on Ladybug Edit

Q: I can play this action on another player's minion, right? If so, who can use Ladybug's talent to transfer it to another minion?

A: You're the one who played it, so you're the controller of Ladybug and the only player who can use its talent, no matter who controls the minion.

Rule: If you play an action on another player's minion, you're still the action's controller.

Q: One of my cards tells me to destroy one of my minions (e.g. Sacrifice), or an opponent's card forces me to destroy one of my minions (e.g. Bear Hug), or a base's ability allows me to destroy one of my minions (e.g. R'lyeh), can I target my minion with Ladybug played on it? If so, is it destroyed? If not, does it stop the rest of the ability if there were more to it?

A: Short answer: Yes, no and it depends. Firstly, you can indeed choose any of your minions as long as it fits the card's requirement (e.g. if your minion is on R'lyeh, you can target it with R'lyeh's ability, but you can't if it was on another base, obviously), but you must choose one if you have any in play and if it's a mandatory ability (i.e. there's no "you may"). Secondly, because it is targeted for destruction, Ladybug's ability protects it, so your minion will not be destroyed. Lastly, you must finish resolving the card that was originally invoked. If the card was the kind of card that says "Destroy a minion to do Y" or "Destroy a minion. If you do, do Y", then the effect stated as "Y" can't be done at all, simply because in the end your minion isn't destroyed. If the card says something else, such as "Destroy a minion. Do Y", "Destroy a minion and do Y", etc., the destruction isn't a pre-requisite so you resolve the rest of the card's ability.

Rule 1: The card you target may be immune to the effects of the ability you are performing, but it is still a valid target.

Rule 2: When a card says "Do X to do Y" or "You may do X to do Y", you need to completely do the effect stated as "X" before you do the effect stated as "Y".

Q: An opponent plays this card on one of their minions. If I transfer it to one of my minions, e.g. with Rules Lawyer, I have control of it, so I can use its talent, right?

A: No, transferring an action doesn't make you its controller and transferring it to a different player's minion doesn't grant that player control of the action. The action's controller simply doesn't change. In summary, only they can use Ladybug's talent, not you.

Rule: When you transfer an action, it doesn't change controller.

Q: How does this interact with the Disco Dancers' mechanic and Funky Town's ability?

A: - If you're asking about when Ladybug is played, it doesn't interact with them at all, because Ladybug says "Play on a minion", which means that it is not a standard action.
- If you're asking about when you copy a destroy effect onto an opponent's minion with Ladybug protecting it, then the minion isn't destroyed.
- If you're asking about when an opponent's minion with Ladybug protecting it is directly destroyed by a standard action and you want to copy that, then it's not possible because the minion can't be destroyed and because no minion was affected, you can't copy the effect.

Rule 1: Definition of "standard".

Rule 2: "Can't" trumps "can".


Questions on Leaf Armor Edit

Q: I can play this action on another player's minion, right? If so, who can use Leaf Armor's talent to transfer it to another minion?

A: You're the one who played it, so you're the controller of Leaf Armor and the only player who can use its talent, no matter who controls the minion.

Rule: If you play an action on another player's minion, you're still the action's controller.

Q: An opponent plays this card on one of their minions. If I transfer it to one of my minions, e.g. with Rules Lawyer, I have control of it, so I can use its talent, right?

A: No, transferring an action doesn't make you its controller and transferring it to a different player's minion doesn't grant that player control of the action. The action's controller simply doesn't change. In summary, only they can use Leaf Armor's talent, not you.

Rule: When you transfer an action, it doesn't change controller.

Q: How does this interact with the Disco Dancers' mechanic and Funky Town's ability?

A: It doesn't interact with them at all, because Leaf Armor says "Play on a minion", which means that it is not a standard action.

Rule: Definition of "standard".


Questions on Magic Acorns Edit

Q: After playing this card and choosing to draw a card, I (somehow) have more than 10 cards in hand, do I immediately discard down to 10?

A: You don't discard any card until your next Draw 2 Cards phase (so not any Draw 2 Cards phase!). At that point, you will indeed need to draw two cards and discard down to 10 if you have more than 10. That's the only moment where you must discard down to 10. At any other time, you keep your hand of cards.

Rule: On your Draw 2 Cards phase, if you have more than 10 cards in your hand after drawing, discard until you have exactly 10 cards left in your hand.

Q: How does this interact with the Disco Dancers' mechanic and Funky Town's ability?

A: It doesn't interact with them at all, because Magic Acorns doesn't affect any minions in play and so its effect can't be copied.

Rule: Do exactly what the card says.


Questions on Magic Ward Edit

Q: An opponent plays this card on a base. Since they're another player from my point of view, they can't play actions on minions there or on that base either, right?

A: No. Your opponent played the action, so they control it, and therefore the action only addresses them and the ability must be interpreted from their point of view. So "other players" means "their opponents".

Rule: "You" on a minion or action means the controller of the card.

Q: An opponent's Magic Ward is on a base where I have minions, can I play Swashbuckling and boost them?

A: Sure. Magic Ward only prevents "play on a base" actions from being played there, but Swashbuckling isn't played on a base, so Magic Ward does nothing to it.

Rule: Only "play on a base" actions are played on a base.

Q: Can I use Terraforming or Crop Circles on a base with Magic Ward?

A: Yes. Those cards target a base, but are not played on it. Magic Ward only prevents "play on a base" actions.

Rule: Only "play on a base" actions are played on a base.

Q: Can Disenchant be used to destroy Magic Ward?

A: Yes. Magic Ward only prevents "Play on base" actions from being played on its base. Disenchant isn't such an action.

Rule: Only "play on a base" actions are played on a base.

Q: An opponent plays Bear Hug. Can I choose to target my minion on a base with my Magic Ward? Does Magic Ward protect against actions that target minions?

A: You can target any of your minions, but Magic Ward doesn't protect against it because Bear Hug isn't played on a minion.

Rule: Only "play on a minion" actions are played on a minion.

Q: How does this interact with the Disco Dancers' mechanic and Funky Town's ability?

A: It doesn't interact with them at all, because Magic Ward says "Play on a base", which means that it is not a standard action.

Rule: Definition of "standard".


Questions on Playful Tricks Edit

Q: A minion has Shielding and another action played on it, so Shielding protects that action. Can I play Playful Tricks to destroy Shielding first and then the other action?

A: No. The two destructions happen at the same time and not one after another. So you first choose the two actions you want to destroy, and then destroy them at the same time, not one after another. So Shielding would still be protecting the other action.

Rule: Do exactly what the card says.

Q: How does this interact with the Disco Dancers' mechanic and Funky Town's ability?

A: It doesn't interact with them at all, because Playful Tricks doesn't affect any minions in play and so its effect can't be copied. Yes, destroying an action affects that action, but not the card (minion or base) it is on.

Rule: Definition of "affect".


Questions on Spirit of the Forest Edit

Main article: Titans

Q: The card says "Special" so I can use it outside of my turn, but why does the card also say "instead of your regular minion and action play"?

A: "Special" does not mean the card can be played out of turn. "Special" simply means that it's an ability that can be used when its condition is met. Whether it can be used out of turn, activated straight from your hand/discard pile, or if it can only be used when it's already in play (essentially being a synonym of Ongoing), it entirely depends on the wording. In the case of Spirit of the Forest, the condition is "instead of your regular minion and action play", this means that you can only activate it when you have a regular minion play and a regular action play available, which is only on your turn and more specifically on your Play Cards phase. It cannot be played out of turn, because, outside of your own Play Cards phase, you don't have any regular minion and action plays to give up.

Rule 1: A Special ability will describe how it can be used.

Rule 2: “Instead of your regular minion play” means instead of the normal minion play allowed during your Play Cards phase.

Rule 3: “Instead of your regular action play” means instead of the normal action play allowed during your Play Cards phase.

Q: If there's a restriction on where I can play a minion (e.g. Ice Castle, Overrun), does it also apply to Spirit of the Forest if I play it instead of my regular minion and action plays?

A: No, such a restriction only applies when you play a minion. If you convert your regular minion and action plays into a titan play, you're playing a titan, not a minion and an action, so the restriction doesn't apply.

Rule: Do exactly what the card says, especially when clarified in the rulebook.

Q: If there's a restriction on where I can play an action (e.g. The Dread Gazebo, Magic Ward), does it also apply to Spirit of the Forest if I play it instead of my regular minion and action plays?

A: No, such a restriction only applies when you play an action. If you convert your regular minion and action plays into a titan play, you're playing a titan, not a minion and an action, so the restriction doesn't apply.

Rule: Do exactly what the card says, especially when clarified in the rulebook.

Q: So I'm essentially skipping my turn just to play this titan, right? That sucks.

A: At least, Spirit of the Forest isn't easily removed from play so you'll get value out of it in the long run. And also don't forget that you can still use the abilities cards in play, such as your talents, your ongoing "on your turn" abilities and some of the base abilities, and Tenacious Z is also playable from your discard pile.

Rule: Do exactly what the card says.

Q: What are "abilities that say OR"?

A: Those are abilities that use the keyword "OR", for example Puck, Madness cards, or Big Hero. If it just uses the word "or" in lowercase, it's not applicable, for example Neophyte, To Follow, or Not?, or Genetic Shift.

Rule: Do exactly what the card says.

Q: The Cthulhu titan has a talent that say OR, so I can use both parts if I have Spirit of the Forest in play, right?

A: That situation is not possible. Remember that each player may only control at most one titan. If they already control one, they can't play another.

Rule: If you already control a titan in play, you can't play another one.

Q: I don't get its second Ongoing ability.

A: If another titan is played or moved on Spirit of the Forest's base or if Spirit of the Forest is played or moved on a base where there's already a titan, it triggers a clash of titan (except on Kaiju Island). Both players with a titan there compare their total power on the base with one another. The player with the lower total power must remove their titan from play while the other titan stays. In case of a tie, the titan that was on the base wins the clash and remains while the other titan is out. In the case of Spirit of the Forest, if it's about to be removed from play because its controller loses a clash, they can choose for Spirit of the Forest to be moved to another base instead.

Rule: Do exactly what the card says.

Q: If there's a titan on all the bases and Spirit of the Forest loses a clash of titan, where does it go if there's no base where it can win a clash of titan?

A: That situation is not possible. Remember that each player may only control at most one titan. If they already control one, they can't play another. So there can't be more titans in play than the number of players. And since there are at least one more base than the number of players, it means that there's always a base without any titan on it.

Rule: If you already control a titan in play, you can't play another one.

Q: So Spirit of the Forest will remain in play for the rest of the game, right? That's so OP!

A: No, there are a few ways to get rid of Spirit of the Forest. If its base scores, it's removed from play because there were no clash of titans. If its base is removed from play, for example with Terraforming or Burn It Down, the titan is also removed from play. Into the Time Slip can be used to remove a titan from play. And finally, when a clash with Spirit of the Forest occurs and Spirit of the Forest loses, its controller can choose not to move it and have it removed from play because it says "you may"; that could be the case if the player wants to play their other titan because while Spirit of the Forest is in play, they won't be able to play it.

Rule 1: Titans are removed from play if their current base leaves play.

Rule 2: Abilities that target “cards” can affect titans and even force them out of play (destroyed, returned, placed, etc.)

Rule 3: If you already control a titan in play, you can't play another one.

Q: A base is chosen to score. I have no minions there, but I have Spirit of the Forest there. It is similar to a minion, right? So I can still get VPs from the base if 0 is among the top three total power, right?

A: No and no. Spirit of the Forest is a titan, not a minion. To be eligible to receive VPs, you must have at least one minion or at least 1 total power on the base. If you have no minions and your total power there is 0, then you can't receive any VPs from the base. Now, if Spirit of the Forest had any +1 power counters on it or gave you any total power (e.g. on Kaiju Island), then you would have at least 1 total power and be eligible. Otherwise, no.

Rule: A player must have at least one minion or 1 total power on the base to be eligible to receive victory points.

Q: An opponent is playing the Fairies with their titan. Their Spirit of the Forest isn't in play. I haven't played my regular minion and action yet, I can then invoke Spirit of the Forest through its Special ability and play it, right?

A: No, it doesn't seem like it's the intention. Out of play, "you" on cards probably refers to the player who has them physically, i.e. in their discard pile, hand, next to their deck, etc. To be confirmed. TBD

Rule: TBD

Q: Does Mark of Sleep prevent Spirit of the Forest from being played?

A: Yes, since Mark of Sleep makes the player unable to play actions, they don't have any regular action to give away to play Spirit of the Forest.

Rule: Do exactly what the card says.

Trivia Edit

  • The artist is 2Minds Studio, who also designed the art of many other factions, including all the factions of the Pretty Pretty Smash Up set.
  • The artist for the titan (which was released after Pretty Pretty Smash Up) is Francisco Rico Torres, who also designed the art of many other factions.
  • The font used for the Fairies cards is FairydustB.
  • Titania and Puck are characters from Shakespeare's A Midsummer Night's Dream.
  • Tinx is a reference to Peter Pan's Tinkerbell.
  • A Cyborg Ape is being attacked in the Playful Tricks card.

In other languages Edit

Language Name
French Fées
German Feen
Italian Fatine
Russian Феи
Spanish Hadas


Pretty Pretty Smash Up

Factions: Fairies  •  Kitty Cats  •  Mythic Horses  •  Princesses
Mechanics: Titans (optional, since the TITANS Event Kit)

TITANS Event Kit

Mechanics: +1 Power Counters  •  Madness  •  Titans

Sets

Main: Core Set  •  Awesome Level 9000  •  The Obligatory Cthulhu Set  •  Science Fiction Double Feature  •  The Big Geeky Box  •  Monster Smash  •  Pretty Pretty Smash Up  •  Smash Up: Munchkin  •  It’s Your Fault!  •  Cease and Desist  •  What Were We Thinking?  •  Big in Japan  •  That ’70s Expansion  •  The Bigger Geekier Box  •  Oops, You Did It Again  •  World Tour: International Incident
Promotional: All Stars Event Kit  •  Smash Up Sheep Promo  •  TITANS Event Kit

References Edit