FANDOM


Jason

This is the story of a time long ago - a time of myth and legend. When the ancient gods were petty and cruel, and they plagued mankind with suffering... The ancient gods and heroes of Greek myth have returned, bringing their favors and curses, heroics and bravery to your Base battles!

- It's Your Fault! rulebook

The Mythic Greeks are one of the 5 factions from the It's Your Fault! set.

The Mythic Greek minions gain more power the more actions you play.

Other factions from the same set: Dragons, Sharks, Superheroes, Tornados.

Name Edit

During the It's Your Fault! contest, this faction was named "Greek Myth" before getting its final name.

Cards Edit

Mythic greeks

The Mythic Greeks have the usual 10 minions and 10 actions. The total minion base power (not counting any abilities) is the usual 30 or an average of 3 per minion. Additionally, there are several abilities that can boost the power of minions beyond its base value. The Mythic Greeks have 10 unique actions that represent the favors of the Greek gods. As each of the gods is unique, so are the actions.

Minions Edit

1x Odysseus - power 5 - Ongoing: After you play an action, place a +1 power counter on one of your minions.

1x Heracles - power 4 - Ongoing: After any player plays an action, this minion gains +1 power until the end of the turn.

1x Jason - power 4 - Ongoing: After the first time you play an action each turn, choose a base. All of your minions there gain +1 power until the end of the turn.

3x Spartan - power 3 - Ongoing: Place a +1 power counter on this minion after the first time you play an action on your turn.

4x Argonaut - power 2 - Trigger all abilities that would trigger from you playing an action. Special: Any time you can play an action, you can play this card instead.

Actions Edit

1x Favor of Aphrodite - Play an extra minion.

1x Favor of Apollo - Draw a card and play an extra action.

1x Favor of Ares - One of your minions gains +3 power until the end of the turn.

1x Favor of Athena - Reveal the top 5 cards of your deck. You may place one of the revealed actions into your hand, and return the rest to the top of your deck in any order.

1x Favor of Dionysus - One of your minions gains +1 power until the end of the turn. Play an extra action. You may place this card on top of your deck instead of the discard pile.

1x Favor of Hades - Place an action card from your discard pile into your hand.

1x Favor of Hera - Place a +1 power counter on up to two of your minions.

1x Favor of Hermes - Play two extra actions.

1x Favor of Poseidon - Shuffle up to three cards from your discard pile into your deck.

1x Favor of Zeus - Reduce the breakpoint of a base by 5 until the end of the turn.

Mythic Greeks-0

Bases Edit

Clarifications Edit

Here are the official clarifications as they appear in the It's Your Fault! rulebook:

Argonaut: If this is played as an action, it doesn’t count towards the 1 minion quota, but it is still a minion in other ways. Whether played as an action or minion, it triggers Spartan, Jason, etc.

Heracles, Odysseus: These trigger after every action, not just the first in a turn. “Any player” includes the controller.

Jason: Minions played after Jason in the same turn get his benefit. Minions moved off the chosen base lose the benefit.

Spartan, Jason: If you play an action before this card in the same turn, there is no benefit from this card this turn.

Mechanics Edit

Mythic Greeks specialized in getting stronger by using powerful action. Mythic Greeks Minions get stronger the more action you play on it while Mythic Greeks action have the many unique action consist of favor of different Greek Gods. Each action have different effect and uses thus they have many diverse abilities plus buffing its minion as well. It minions Spartan, Jason, Heracles and Odysseus get buff as more action have played overtime. Plus its minion Argonaut is the most unique of all. Argonaut is counted as both action and minion so if a minion or action is play, the Argonaut can also be play as minion or action vise versa. However, Mythic Greeks minion are fairly weak and doesn't have any diversity as well so they have to depend on its action instead.

FAQ Edit

Questions on Odysseus Edit

Q: I play an Argonaut as my free minion, then another Argonaut instead of my free action. How does Odysseus react?

A: Odysseus is triggered twice, once for each Argonaut, so you can place two +1 power counters on any of your minions, either on different minions, or both on the same minion.

Rule: Do exactly what the card says.

Q: If I play an action, but am interrupted by Wil Wheaton or Force of Wil, would this card still trigger?

A: Yes. Wil Wheaton and Force of Wil make you discard the action without resolving its effect, but it still counts as having played an action for this minion.

Rule: Do exactly what the card says.

Q: If I play Control Minion and take control of Odysseus, does it trigger its ability?

A: Yes. After you've resolved Control Minion, you check if any cards react to you playing an action. Odysseus is already under your control, so it's activated.

Rule: Resolve the played card's ability completely, then resolve any card reactions.


Questions on Heracles Edit

Q: I play an Argonaut as my free minion, then another Argonaut instead of my free action. How does Heracles react?

A: Heracles is triggered twice, once for each Argonaut, so it gains +2 power until the end of the turn.

Rule: Do exactly what the card says.

Q: If I play an action, but am interrupted by Wil Wheaton or Force of Wil, would this card still trigger?

A: Yes. Wil Wheaton and Force of Wil make you discard the action without resolving its effect, but it still counts as having played an action for this minion. In the case of Force of Wil, Heracles would also react to it.

Rule: Do exactly what the card says.


Questions on Jason Edit

Q: Jason's ability has been activated. If Jason is removed from play, does the effect stop working?

A: No, the minion on the base you choose keep their +1 power until the end of the turn.

Rule: "Until the end of the turn" means the effect persists even if the card is removed from play.

Q: Jason's ability has been activated. What happens if I later play a minion on the targeted base? If I move a minion there? If I move a minion from there to another base?

A: Once Jason's ability has been activated and until the end of the turn, all your minions get +1 power on the base that you chose. They don't get it on the other bases. So, if you play or move a minion there, it gets +1 power. If you move it away from that base, it loses the +1 power.

Rule: "Until the end of the turn" means the effect persists even if the card is removed from play.

Q: I play an Argonaut as my free minion, then another Argonaut instead of my free action. How does Jason react?

A: Supposing you haven't played any action before that, Jason is triggered only once, for the first Argonaut played.

Rule: Do exactly what the card says.

Q: If I play an action, but am interrupted by Wil Wheaton or Force of Wil, would this card still trigger?

A: Yes. Wil Wheaton and Force of Wil make you discard the action without resolving its effect, but it still counts as having played an action for this minion.

Rule: Do exactly what the card says.

Q: If I play Control Minion and take control of Jason, does it trigger its ability?

A: Yes. After you've resolved Control Minion, you check if any cards react to you playing an action. Jason is already under your control, so it's activated.

Rule: Resolve the played card's ability completely, then resolve any card reactions.


Questions on Spartan Edit

Q: Does a Spartan only get one +1 power counter for the rest of the game or one each turn? It says "the first time you play an action on your turn".

A: Its ability actually means "the first time you play an action on each of your turns".

Rule: "On your turn" means "during the Play Cards (phase 2) of each of your turns".

Q: If its ability is lost or cancelled (e.g. Mind Lady), does it also lose its +1 power counters?

A: No. It just means that you don't activate its ability anymore, but the +1 power counters remain.

Rule: Cancelling an effect does not necessarily undo what it did.

Q: I play an Argonaut as my free minion, then another Argonaut instead of my free action. How does a Spartan react?

A: Supposing you haven't played any action before that, a Spartan is triggered only once, for the first Argonaut played.

Rule: Do exactly what the card says.

Q: If I play an action, but am interrupted by Wil Wheaton or Force of Wil, would this card still trigger?

A: Yes. Wil Wheaton and Force of Wil make you discard the action without resolving its effect, but it still counts as having played an action for this minion.

Rule: Do exactly what the card says.

Q: If I play an action at the Start Turn phase of my turn, does it activate Spartan?

A: No, the Start Turn phase is phase 1 of your turn, while Spartan only reacts to the first action you play on your Play Cards phase.

Rule: "On your turn" means "during the Play Cards (phase 2) of each of your turns".

Q: I manage to play an action at the Start Turn phase of my turn. On my Play Cards phase, I play a second action, does it activate Spartan?

A: Yes, Spartan only reacts to the first action you play on your Play Cards phase, so the action played on your Start Turn phase doesn't count.

Rule: "On your turn" means "during the Play Cards (phase 2) of each of your turns".

Q: I haven't played any action during my Play Cards phase. During my Score Bases phase, I manage to play an action, does it activate Spartan?

A: No, the Score Baes phase is phase 3 of your turn, while Spartan only reacts to the first action you play on your Play Cards phase.

Rule: "On your turn" means "during the Play Cards (phase 2) of each of your turns".

Q: If I play Control Minion and take control of a Spartan, does it trigger its ability?

A: Yes. After you've resolved Control Minion, you check if any cards react to you playing an action. The Spartan is already under your control, so it's activated.

Rule: Resolve the played card's ability completely, then resolve any card reactions.


Questions on Argonaut Edit

Q: Can I play this before a base scores? It's a Special and it says "any time you can play an action" and before a base scores is a time when players are allowed to play special actions, so I can do it right?

A: Your reasoning is wrong. "Any time you can play an action" means either instead of your free action or instead of an extra action that you have "banked".[1]

Rule: Do exactly what the card official answer says.

Q: If a player plays an Argonaut, can another player play Wil Wheaton or Force of Wil? If so, is the Argonaut discarded?

A: A player can probably play Wil Wheaton or Force of Wil because playing an Argonaut activates cards that react to playing action, but Argonaut itself will not be discarded because it's not an action. To be confirmed. TBD

Rule: TBD

Q: if a player plays an Argonaut (either as an action or as a minion), does it trigger Secret Agent?

A: Yes.[2]

Rule: Do exactly what the card says.

Q: Before a base score, can I use a Mole to play an Argonaut?

A: Yes.

Rule: Do exactly what the card says.

Q: Does Mark of Sleep prevent Argonaut from being played?

A: It depends. If Argonaut is played as a minion, Mark of Sleep does nothing to it. However, since Mark of Sleep makes the player unable to play actions, they don't have any opportunity to play an Argonaut instead of an action.

Rule: Do exactly what the card says.

Q: Can you use Baboom's talent and play an Argonaut instead of the extra action?

A: TBD

Rule: TBD

Q: I play Argonaut (either as a minion, or instead of an action) on Workshop, does it trigger Workshop's ability?

A: TBD

Rule: TBD


Questions on Favor of Aphrodite Edit

Q:

A:

Rule:


Questions on Favor of Apollo Edit

Q:

A:

Rule:


Questions on Favor of Ares Edit

Q:

A:

Rule:


Questions on Favor of Athena Edit

Q:

A:

Rule:


Questions on Favor of Dionysus Edit

Q: With Mass Enchantment, I play an opponent's Favor of Dionysus. Can I place the card on top of my deck?

A: If you choose to place the action on your deck, it actually goes on top of its owner's deck instead of yours.

Rule: When a card leaves play, the card goes back to its owner's hand, deck, or discard pile.


Questions on Favor of Hades Edit

Q:

A:

Rule:


Questions on Favor of Hera Edit

Q:

A:

Rule:


Questions on Favor of Hermes Edit

Q:

A:

Rule:


Questions on Favor of Poseidon Edit

Q:

A:

Rule:


Questions on Favor of Zeus Edit

Q: It doesn't say that the minimum breakpoint of a base is 0, so can it go negative?

A: No. The minimum is stated in the rules and it is zero.

Rule: Base breakpoint is never reduced below zero.

Trivia Edit

Της συμβάσεως ταύτης ισχυουσης, ή του Γύρου γνώση ημετέρα εστί, της ψυχής σου οφειλομένης

References Edit

  1. https://boardgamegeek.com/article/22554941#22554941
  2. https://boardgamegeek.com/article/25182634#25182634

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.