FANDOM


Friendship power

The power of togetherness shows through in Horses, whose mighty herds race across the land, trampling any who stand in their way. Not only normal horses, but pegasi, sea-horses and more will join the fight for the base! Remember that friendship is... smashable!

- Pretty Pretty Smash Up rulebook

The Mythic Horses are one of the 4 factions from the Pretty Pretty Smash Up set.

The Mythic Horses become stronger when several minions are grouped on the same base.

Other factions from the same set: Fairies, Kitty Cats, Princesses.

Cards Edit

Mythic horses

The Mythic Horses have the usual 10 minions and 10 actions. The total minion base power (not counting any abilities) is the usual 30 or an average of 3 per minion. Additionally, there are several abilities that boost the power of minions beyond its base value.

Minions Edit

1x Starlyte - power 5 - Ongoing: This minion has +1 power for each of your other minions here. FAQ

2x Rainbow - power 4 - Talent: If you have played another minion here, draw a card. FAQ

3x Seastar - power 3 - If you play this minion on a base where you have another minion, you can play an extra minion this turn. Only use one Seastar’s ability each turn. FAQ

4x Pinkie - power 2 - Ongoing: While another of your minions is here, this minion has +1 power. FAQ

Actions Edit

1x Adventure Power - Choose a base. Move any number of your minions to it. FAQ

2x Encouragement Power - Play on one of your minions. Ongoing: This minion has +1 power for each of your other minions here. FAQ

1x Freedom Power - Destroy an action played on a minion or base. FAQ

1x Friendship Power - Move one of your minions to a base where you have a minion. You may place this action into your hand instead of the discard pile. FAQ

1x Sharing Power - Play on a base. Ongoing: At the start of your turn, if you have 2 or more minions here, draw a card. FAQ

1x Super Future Space Armor Power - Each of your minions that is on a base with another of your minions gains +2 power until the end of the turn. FAQ

1x Teaching Power - Special: Before a base scores, reveal one card from your deck for each of your minions there. Play one minion you reveal as an extra minion there. Return the rest of the cards to the top of the deck in any order. FAQ

2x Togetherness Power - Play an extra minion at a base where you have a minion. FAQ

Mythic Horses-0

Bases Edit

Mechanics Edit

Horses give you advantages for having multiple minions on a single base, in the form of buffs and card draws. In pursuit of this they have many ways to move minions to the same base, and to grant extra minion plays on bases you already have established a minion. Most of the advantages are fulfilled with even two minions at a single bases, which allows Horses to easily diversify their bases while still accruing advantages and extra draws/plays/buffs. The only stipulation here is that Horses reward you for swarming a single bases with a couple cards that gain +1 power per minion on the same base.

FAQ Edit

Questions on Starlyte Edit

Q: Does Starlyte get +1 power from itself like War Raptors?

A: No. Its ability refers to "your other minions", so excluding Starlyte itself.

Rule: Do exactly what the card says.


Questions on Rainbow Edit

Q: How does Rainbow's ability work?

A: This card contains a typo. The correct text is: "Talent: If you have played another minion here this turn, draw a card."[1] This means that on each of your turns, keep track of which bases you have played minions on during that turn. Simply having a minion on a base doesn't count; you have to play the minion during that turn. Even if the minion is moved or destroyed, the base you originally played the minion on is eligible for Rainbow's ability for the rest of the turn. Since Rainbow's ability is a talent, she can activate her ability at any time during your turn; you do not need to draw a card immediately after playing a minion on a base. Once Rainbow activates her Talent, you draw a card if the base she is on is a base where you have played a minion sometime earlier during this turn. Even if Rainbow is not in play when you played the other minion, the base where you played the other minion still gives Rainbow the ability to benefit from her Talent there for the rest of that turn. Even other players need to remember where they play minions on each of their turns if they have the ability to take control of Rainbow and use her Talent on their turn.

Rule: Do exactly what the card says.

Q: If I play a minion on Rainbow's base, but that minion is destroyed. (e.g. Leprechaun) When I use Rainbow's talent, do I still get to draw a card?

A: Yes. When you activate this talent, it asks whether you have played a minion here this turn or not. It doesn't matter if it's still in play. If you did, draw a card.

Rule: Do exactly what the card says.

Q: I play a minion on Rainbow's base, but that minion is moved to another base. When I use Rainbow's talent, do I still get to draw a card?

A: Yes. When you activate this talent, it asks whether you have played a minion here this turn or not. It doesn't matter if it's still on the base. If you did, draw a card

Rule: Do exactly what the card says.

Q: I play a minion on Rainbow's base, but Rainbow is moved to another base where I haven't played any minion on this turn. When I use Rainbow's talent, do I still get to draw a card?

A: No. When you activate this talent, it asks whether or not you have played a minion on Rainbow's current base this turn.

Rule: Do exactly what the card says.

Q: I managed to play two minions on Rainbow's base on the same turn. When I use Rainbow's talent, do I get to draw two cards?

A: No. When you use Rainbow's talent, it asks whether you have played at least one minion here this turn or not. You did, so draw one card.

Rule: Do exactly what the card says.

Q: Rainbow is on Standing Stones. I only managed to play one minion there on this turn. Can I use Rainbow's talent twice and draw two cards?

A: Yes. Each time you use Rainbow's talent, it asks whether you have played a minion here this turn or not. You did (even if it's the same one), so draw one card each time you activate Rainbow's talent.

Rule: Do exactly what the card says.

Q: If I play a minion on a base, and then Rainbow on that base. Can I draw a card using Rainbow's talent?

A: Yes. When you use Rainbow 's talent, it asks whether you have played a minion here this turn or not. Whether the minion was played before or after Rainbow, it doesn't matter.

Rule: Do exactly what the card says.


Questions on Seastar Edit

Q: I play Seastar on a base where I have a minion, so I gain an extra minion. If I play Doctor When or Do Over! to return and replay the same Seastar, it still counts as the same Seastar's ability, right? So I get another extra minion, right?

A: No. The limit is on the number of times a Seastar's ability is used. Even if it's the same Seastar, you've already used a Seastar's ability so you can't use it anymore.

Rule: When a card leaves play, you don't treat playing it again as the same card, even if it is physically the same.[2]

Q: I managed to play Seastar before a base scores (e.g. Hidden Ninja), do I gain an extra minion even though it's not my Play Cards phase?

A: Yes, and you must play the extra minion immediately or not at all. It's not saved until your next turn.

Rule: Extra cards gained outside the Play Cards phase must be played immediately or not at all.


Questions on Pinkie Edit

Q: If there's a power-2 Jumper with a boosted power-3 Pinkie on the same base, can I use Cannon to first destroy Jumper, and then Pinkie because its power dropped to 2?

A: No, the minions you choose must be destroyed at the same time. So, first, you choose up to two eligible minions (Pinkie being at power 3 isn't eligible). And then, you destroy the chosen minions.

Rule: Do exactly what the card says.

Q: Another player has a Pinkie alone on its base. I move it to another base where I have a Cub Scout and that player has another minion. Does Pinkie get +1 power immediately or is it destroyed by Cub Scout before it happens?

A: TBD

Rule: TBD


Questions on Adventure Power Edit

Q:

A:

Rule:


Questions on Encouragement Power Edit

Q: Does a minion with Encouragement Power get +1 power from itself like War Raptors?

A: No. Its ability refers to "your other minions", so excluding the minion itself.

Rule: Do exactly what the card says.


Questions on Freedom Power Edit

Q:

A:

Rule:


Questions on Friendship Power Edit

Q: If I use Mass Enchantment on Friendship Power, can I put the Friendship Power in my hand after I use it?

A: No. However, you can put the card into its owner's hand.[3]

Rule: When a card leaves play, the card goes back to its owner's hand, deck, or discard pile.


Questions on Sharing Power Edit

Q: An opponent plays this card on a base, so if I have at least two minions there, I draw a card at the start of my turn, right?

A: No. Your opponent played the action, so they control it, and therefore the action only addresses them and the ability must be interpreted from their point of view. So "your turn" means "their turn", "you" means "they" (i.e. your opponent) and "(you) draw" means "they draw".

Rule: "You" on a minion or action means the controller of the card.


Questions on Super Future Space Armor Power Edit

Q: Does it work only on one base or on each base where I have at least two minions.

A: It affects all your minions in play that is on the same base as one of your other minions. So, it works on every base.

Rule: Do exactly what the card says.


Questions on Teaching Power Edit

Q: Where is the extra minion played?

A: As written ("Play one minion you reveal as an extra minion there."), if you decide to play it, it must be played on the base that you are currently scoring.

Rule: Do exactly what the card says.


Questions on Togetherness Power Edit

Q:

A:

Rule:

Trivia Edit

References Edit

  1. https://boardgamegeek.com/article/19050107#19050107
  2. https://boardgamegeek.com/article/25184584#25184584
  3. https://boardgamegeek.com/thread/1462519/mass-enchantment-vs-friendship-power

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.