FANDOM


[CARD IMAGE (width: 300px)]

Ok, yes, we hope you get the obvious joke. But hey, Tornados are pretty awesome in this game (not as much in real life). Get ready to spread minions all over the place with these excellent Shark Delivery Systems(TM).

- It’s Your Fault! rulebook

The Tornados are one of the 5 factions from the It’s Your Fault! set.[1]

They focus almost entirely on moving cards around.

Other factions from the same set: Dragons, Mythic Greeks, Sharks, Superheroes.

Cards Edit

Tornados

The Tornados have the usual 10 minions and 10 actions. The total minion base power (not counting any abilities) is the usual 30 or an average of 3 per minion.

Minions Edit

1x Monster Tornado - power 5 - Talent: Move a minion of power 4 or less from here to another base, or from another base to here. FAQ

2x Cyclone - power 4 - Talent: Move this minion to another base. FAQ

3x Twister - power 3 - You may move a minion of power 3 or less from here to another base, or from another base to here. FAQ

4x Dust Devil - power 2 - Special: Before a base scores, you may move this minion to there. FAQ

Actions Edit

2x Carried Away - Move a minion to another base. FAQ

1x Gone with the Wind - Special: Play after a base scores. You may move one of your minions from there to another base instead of the discard pile. FAQ

1x Not in Kansas - Destroy a base and any actions played on it or on minions there. Replace it with the top card of the base deck. All minions from the original base remain. FAQ

1x Over the Rainbow - Special: Play before a base scores. Move one of your minions from another base to there. FAQ

1x Picked Up - Special: Play before a base scores. Move a minion from there to another base. FAQ

1x Ripped Off - Transfer an action played on a base to another base or on a minion to another minion. FAQ

2x Trade Winds - Choose two minions of power 3 or less. Move each one to the other’s base. FAQ

1x Whirlwinds - You may move any number of your minions to other bases. FAQ

Tornados-0

Bases Edit

Clarifications Edit

Here are the official clarifications as they appear in the It’s Your Fault! rulebook:

Not In Kansas: Actions on minions are also destroyed.

Twister: Twister can move itself.

Mechanics Edit

Tornados focus on moving cards around, especially minions. Nearly their entire deck involves moving something. You can move your minions or other players' minions.

They also have a few Special cards allowing you to move minions around before a base scores, allowing you to change the state of the game to your advantage.

FAQ Edit

Questions on Monster Tornado Edit

Q: Can I move another player's minion?

A: Yes.

Rule: "A minion" means "any minion in play".

Q: If I move another player's minion, do I take control of it?

A: No. Moving is just relocating a minion, it doesn't mean that you take control of it.

Rule: If a card allows you to move another player's minion, they still remain that minion's controller; you do not take control of it.


Questions on Cyclone Edit

Q:

A:

Rule:


Questions on Twister Edit

Q: Can I move another player's minion?

A: Yes.

Rule: "A minion" means "any minion in play".

Q: If I move another player's minion, do I take control of it?

A: No. Moving is just relocating a minion, it doesn't mean that you take control of it.

Rule: If a card allows you to move another player's minion, they still remain that minion's controller; you do not take control of it.

Q: If I play Twister on an enemy Leprechaun's base and move Twister to another base, will it be destroyed?

A: Yes. The trigger is playing a minion on Leprechaun's base. Even if that minion is moved to another, it was actually played on Leprechaun's base and therefore must be destroyed.

Rule: Do exactly what the card says.


Questions on Dust Devil Edit

Q: The card says "Special" so I can play it outside of my turn, right?

A: "Special" does not mean the card can be played out of turn. "Special" simply means that it's an ability that can be used when its condition is met. Whether it can be used out of turn, activated straight from your hand/discard pile, or if it can only be used when it's already in play (essentially being a synonym of Ongoing), it entirely depends on the wording. In the case of Dust Devil, the condition is "before a base scores", which means that you can only activate it during the Score Bases phase of any turn, and more specifically during the step where before-scoring abilities can be used. Furthermore, it mentions that when activated, you may "move" it. Moving involves a relocation from one base to another, so Dust Devil must already be on a base. So Dust Devil is actually a Special card that can only be used when it is in play.

Rule 1: A Special ability will describe how it can be used.

Rule 2: Moving lets you relocate a minion or titan from one base to another.

Q: My Dust Devil is on base A. Base B and C are ready to score. Base B is chosen to score, so I move my Dust Devil to base B and get first place. My opponent plays a card and steals first place from me (e.g. Shinobi), can I decide to move my Dust Devil to base C, which is also ready to score?

A: No. When you use Dust Devil's ability, the only base you can move it to is the base that was chosen to score.

Rule 1: "Before a base scores" means during the before-scoring step of any turn, the base being the one chosen to score.

Rule 2: "There" means "the location just referred to on the card".


Questions on Carried Away Edit

Q: Can I move another player's minion?

A: Yes.

Rule: "A minion" means "any minion in play".

Q: If I move another player's minion, do I take control of it?

A: No. Moving is just relocating a minion, it doesn't mean that you take control of it.

Rule: If a card allows you to move another player's minion, they still remain that minion's controller; you do not take control of it.


Questions on Gone with the Wind Edit

Q: Does Mindraker prevent this action from being played?

A: Yes. It prevents special actions from being played from the moment the base is chosen to score until Mindraker is discarded at the end of the scoring.[2]

Rule: Do exactly what the card says.


Questions on Not in Kansas Edit

Q: My question is regarding the "OR" in the first sentence. Does this mean that you destroy either actions played on the base, OR on the minions, but not both?

A: The "or" is inclusive. You must destroy both types of actions.

Rule: Do exactly what the card says.

Q: Before a base scores, I manage to play Not in Kansas (e.g. with a Mole). I target the scoring base. What happens now?

A: The scoring stops for that base (because it's not the same base anymore), but you must continue the Score Bases back to step 1 if a base (including the new base) is ready to score.[3]

Rule: Check the steps for phase 3.

Q: I have a Steam Queen in play. Another player plays Not in Kansas and targets a base where I have actions attached to the base and actions attached to minions there. What happens?

A: The player who played Not in Kansas will try to destroy your actions, but it will fail. However, the base will be destroyed, and according to the rulebook, "when a card leaves play, discard attachments." The base being a card and your actions attached to the base being attachments of it, they are discarded and Steam Queen can't prevent that. Makes you wonder why Not in Kansas even tried to destroy them in the first place, right? On the other hand, your actions attached to minions there remain in play because the minions remain.

Rule: When a card leaves play, discard attachments.


Questions on Over the Rainbow Edit

Q: Does Mindraker prevent this action from being played?

A: Yes. It prevents special actions from being played from the moment the base is chosen to score until Mindraker is discarded at the end of the scoring.[2]

Rule: Do exactly what the card says.


Questions on Picked Up Edit

Q: Can I move another player's minion?

A: Yes.

Rule: "A minion" means "any minion in play".

Q: If I move another player's minion, do I take control of it?

A: No. Moving is just relocating a minion, it doesn't mean that you take control of it.

Rule: If a card allows you to move another player's minion, they still remain that minion's controller; you do not take control of it.

Q: Does Mindraker prevent this action from being played?

A: Yes. It prevents special actions from being played from the moment the base is chosen to score until Mindraker is discarded at the end of the scoring.[2]

Rule: Do exactly what the card says.


Questions on Ripped Off Edit

Q: If I transfer another player's action, do I take control of the action?

A: No, you just relocated it, it doesn't give you control of it.

Rule: When you transfer an action, it doesn't change controller.

Q: If I transfer another player's play-on-minion action onto one of my minions, do I take control of the action?

A: No, you just relocated it, it doesn't give you control of it.

Rule: When you transfer an action, it doesn't change controller.


Questions on Trade Winds Edit

Q: Can I choose one of my minions and another player's minion? Two of another player's minions? Another player's minion and a different other player's minion?

A: You can target any two minions in play, no matter who controls them. You can even move uncontrolled monsters!

Rule: "A minion" means "any minion in play".

Q: If I move another player's minion, do I take control of it?

A: No. Moving is just relocating a minion, it doesn't mean that you take control of it.

Rule: If a card allows you to move another player's minion, they still remain that minion's controller; you do not take control of it.

Q: Do I have to choose exactly two minions? Or can I choose 0, 1 or 2?

A: You must choose exactly two minions.

Rule: Do exactly what the card says.

Q: What if there's only one eligible minions? Does it mean I can move it to any base?

A: TBD

Rule: TBD

Q: If one of the moved minion is a Cub Scout, does it destroy the other moved minion? I suppose I can choose the order in which they are moved and make it so the other minion is destroyed before moving Cub Scout.

A: No. The two minions are moved at the same time, so when the other minion is moved, Cub Scout is no longer on the base to destroy it.

Rule: Do exactly what the card says.


Questions on Whirlwinds Edit

Q:

A:

Rule:

Trivia Edit

  • The artist is Gildia Art Guild.
  • This faction is a reference to the Sharknado franchise.
  • The actions Not in Kansas and Over the Rainbow are references to The Wizard of Oz.
  • The artwork for Over the Rainbow depicts two tornadoes playing volleyball with a house, using a rainbow as the net.
  • Tornado Alley refers to the Great Plains region of the United States where tornadoes occur most frequently.
  • The Monster Tornado is picking up a Werewolf, the cat from Hang in There, an Armor Stego and Killer Plants.
  • An Alien is being Picked Up by a Tornado in a similar fashion as the Beam Up card.
  • A Saucy Wench and a Pinkie are being carried by Trade Winds.
  • A Flying Monkey is being blown away in the Gone with the Wind card.

References Edit

  1. https://boardgamegeek.com/thread/1534610/shark-delivery-system-bonus-faction
  2. 2.0 2.1 2.2 https://boardgamegeek.com/article/16209147#16209147
  3. https://boardgamegeek.com/article/22359274#22359274

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.