FANDOM


Star player art

Whether they're from the windswept plains or the noblest castles, mighty Munchkin warriors live to fight! Using their brawn and all things pointy, warriors excel at killing things, especially Monsters.

- Smash Up: Munchkin rulebook

The Warriors are one of the 8 factions from the Smash Up: Munchkin set.

The Warriors focus on playing more monsters on bases and destroying monsters on bases, as well as getting benefits from destroying monsters on bases.

Cards Edit

Warriors

The Warriors have the usual 10 minions and 10 actions. The total minion base power (not counting any abilities) is the usual 30 or an average of 3 per minion.

Minions Edit

1x Big Hero - power 5 - Talent: Destroy a monster here OR play a monster here.

2x Star Player - power 4 - Ongoing: After a monster is destroyed here, place a +1 power counter on this minion.

3x Berserker - power 3 - Destroy a monster here with power less than or equal to this minion to place a +1 power counter on this minion.

4x Taunter - power 2 - You may play a monster here.

Actions Edit

1x Campaign - Each of your minions on a base that has a monster gains +2 power until the end of the turn.

2x Cleave - Destroy a monster. You may play any treasures you get from destroying it as extra cards.

1x Dumbbells - Play on a minion. Ongoing: This minion has +3 power.

2x Dungeon Bait - Play a monster on a base OR destroy a minion of power 2 or less.

1x Eternal Hero - Play on one of your minions. Ongoing: When this minion goes to the discard pile, place it and this action into your hand instead.

1x Ruckus - Choose a base. Play two monsters there OR destroy all monsters there but do not collect any treasure cards.

1x Shield of Ubiquity - Play on a minion. Ongoing: This minion has +2 power for each monster here.

1x War Cry - Destroy a monster to add its power to a minion at that base until the end of the turn.

Warriors

Bases Edit

FAQ Edit

Questions on Big Hero Edit

Q: So, this is a power 5 minion and on each of my turns, I can play a random monster there to help me. Isn't that a little OP?

A: You're confusing how monsters work. When you play a monster, you don't control it. It sits there on the base, defending it and adding its power to the breakpoint like any of the other uncontrolled monsters.

Rule: Monsters are not controlled by the player who plays them

Q: Is the monster played with this card affected by Flame Trap, Leprechaun, Pay the Piper, and other cards like Leprechaun because logically, that's what the card should be saying?

A: Yes. You're considered to have played the monster, so you're treated by those cards as another player playing a minion.

Rule: Monsters are considered as minions.

Q: If I play a Web Troll, does its ability trigger?

A: Yes.

Rule: Do exactly what the card says.

Q: What if a monster is played on a base where it cannot be played? (e.g. Tsar's Palace)

A: The monster is discarded without resolving its effect. TBD

Rule: TBD


Questions on Star Player Edit

Q: Does it also get a +1 power counter when a Ghoul is destroyed?

A: Yes. The Ghoul's ability places it after on the top of the monster deck after its destruction, but it's still treated as having been destroyed.

Rule: Do exactly what the card says.


Questions on Berserker Edit

Q: If there's a monster of power 3 or less on its base, do I have to destroy it?

A: No. While it doesn't say "you may", "Do X to do Y" abilities imply that doing X is optional.[1]

Rule: When a card says "Do X to do Y" or "You may do X to do Y", doing X is optional in both cases.


Questions on Taunter Edit

Q: Is the monster played with this card affected by Flame Trap, Leprechaun, Pay the Piper, and other cards like Leprechaun because logically, that's what the card should be saying?

A: Yes. You're considered to have played the monster, so you're treated by those cards as another player playing a minion.

Rule: Monsters are considered as minions.

Q: If I play a Web Troll, does its ability trigger?

A: Yes.

Rule: Do exactly what the card says.


Questions on Campaign Edit

Q: If I play this, and later during the same turn, a monster appears on a base that had no monsters, do my minions there gain +2 power as well? If I play a minion on a base with monsters, does it also gain +2 power? If my minion is moved from a base without monsters to a base with monsters, does it gain +2 power? If my minion is moved from a base with monsters to a base without monters, does it lose its +2 power? If all the monsters on a base are destroyed, do my minions there lose their +2 power?

A: This card works similarly to Howl, so the official answer is yes to all.[2]

Rule: Do exactly what the card official answer says.

Q: If the only monster on a base is a controlled monster, do my minions there still gain +2 power?

A: Yes. The card only requires a monster, it doesn't say whether it needs to be uncontrolled or not.

Rule: Do exactly what the card says.

Q: If my only minion on a base is a monster I control, does it gain +2 power for itself?

A: Yes. A monster under your control is treated as being one of your minions and the fact that it is a monster works for Campaign.

Rule: Do exactly what the card says.


Questions on Cleave Edit

Q: If I destroy a monster on Bastion, I get an extra treasure from Bastion's ability. Can I also play it as an extra card with Cleave's ability?

A: Yes. That treasure is indeed one that you got from destroying that monster, so it qualifies for Cleaves ability.

Rule: Do exactly what the card says.


Questions on Dumbbells Edit

Q:

A:

Rule:


Questions on Dungeon Bait Edit

Q: Is the monster played with this card affected by Flame Trap, Leprechaun, Pay the Piper, and other cards like Leprechaun because logically, that's what the card should be saying?

A: Yes. You're considered to have played the monster, so you're treated by those cards as another player playing a minion.

Rule: Monsters are considered as minions.

Q: If I play a Web Troll, does its ability trigger?

A: Yes.

Rule: Do exactly what the card says.

Q: What if a monster is played on a base where it cannot be played? (e.g. Tsar's Palace, Ice Castle)

A: The monster is discarded without resolving its effect. TBD

Rule: TBD


Questions on Eternal Hero Edit

Q: If you use Gimme! to destroy a minion with Eternal Hero, does the minion return to its owner's hand or not?

A: TBD

Rule: TBD


Questions on Ruckus Edit

Q: Is the monster played with this card affected by Flame Trap, Leprechaun, Pay the Piper, and other cards like Leprechaun because logically, that's what the card should be saying?

A: Yes. You're considered to have played the monster, so you're treated by those cards as another player playing a minion.

Rule: Monsters are considered as minions.

Q: What if a monster is played on a base where it cannot be played? (e.g. Tsar's Palace)

A: The monster is discarded without resolving its effect. TBD

Rule: TBD

Q: What happens if I play Ruckus to destroy all monsters on Bastion?

A: You don't get any treasures, not even the ones from Bastion's ability.

Rule: Do exactly what the card says.


Questions on Shield of Ubiquity Edit

Q:

A:

Rule:


Questions on War Cry Edit

Q: If there's a monster in play, do I have to destroy it?

A: No. While it doesn't say "you may", "Do X to do Y" abilities imply that doing X is optional.[1]

Rule: When a card says "Do X to do Y" or "You may do X to do Y", doing X is optional in both cases.

Trivia Edit

  • A Web Troll is present on Cleave.
  • Halflings are present in the Dumbbells and Dungeon Bait cards.

References Edit

  1. 1.0 1.1 https://boardgamegeek.com/article/17014769#17014769
  2. https://boardgamegeek.com/article/16247336#16247336

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.